About Us

District Profile

Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 152 (“the District”) was created by the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission, now known as the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“TCEQ”) on April 1, 1978. The District was created under Article XVI, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution, and operates under the provisions of Chapter 49 and Chapter 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended, and other general statutes of Texas applicable to municipal utility districts.

In 2005 approximately 61.64 acres were annexed into the District for a current total acreage of 786.83. The District serves the neighborhoods of Atascocita South and Atasca Wood, including nearby schools (Timbers Elementary and Atascocita High School), retail, and commercial space.

The District has two water plants. Water Plant No. 1 is located just east of Timbers Elementary School on Lonesome Woods Trail. Water Plant No. 2 is located on Will Clayton Parkway just north of Atascocita High School.

The District owns wastewater treatment capacity in the Atascocita Regional Water Authority Treatment Plant operated by the Atascocita Joint Operating Board (AJOB). The Atascocita Regional Wastewater Treatment Plant operated by the Atascocita Joint Operating Board serves seven municipal utility districts including Harris County Municipal Utility
District No. 152. Improvements to this plant are funded jointly by all participants in accordance with the Waste Disposal Contract. The plant is located north of Atascocita Road and west of Timber Forest Drive and serves seven utility districts.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District.  Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered, four (4) year term.  The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Ernest Bezdek, President, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Asdrubal “Dru” Gutierrez, Vice President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Curtis McMinn Gutierrez, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Lissette Walker, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Ben Murrary, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2026

District Contact Information



Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney St., Suite 5100
Houston, TX 77010

Attorney: Kathleen Ellison
Paralegal: Madeline Lopez
Phone: (713) 651-5581


Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana St., Suite 400
Houston, TX 77002

Contact: Karrie Kay
Phone: (713) 759-1368


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Dr., Suite 235
Houston, TX 77065

Phone: (713) 432-0341

Financial Advisor

Masterson Advisors, LLC
4400 Post Oak Pkwy., Suite 2370
Houston, TX 77027

Contact: Anthea Moran
Phone: (713) 814-0550


IDS Engineering Group
13430 Northwest Frwy., Suite 700
Houston, TX 77040

Contact: Brian Gerould & Teague Harris
Phone: (713) 462-3178

Tax Assessor/Collector

Wheeler & Associates, Inc.
6935 Barney Rd., Suite 110
Houston, TX 77092

Contact: Lizandro Campos
Phone: (713) 462-8906


Inframark Water & Infrastructure Services
2002 W Grand Pkwy N., #100
Katy, TX 77449

Contact: Marvin Allen Jenkins
Phone: (281) 579-4500

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott, LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77008

Contact: Donald Roseman & Carl O. Sandin
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Web Design/Communications

Infinity Services LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd, H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577